The Dark Crystal: The Original Soundtrack

The Dark Crystal: The Original Soundtrack

Artist: Trevor Jones

OUT OF STOCK. Contact us for availability.


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 01/26/2018
UPC: 616892458647

More Info:

35th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue 1st time available on vinyl since the original films' release Richard Amsel designed poster used as vinyl album cover for the 1st time Pressed on 140 gram "Crystal Clear" vinyl. Upgraded 400gsm thick Lp Jacket Limited worldwide pressing of 2000 copies. The Dark Crystal: The Original Sound Track features Trevor Jones' musical score written for the film, arranged specifically for an album listening experience. The album was recorded by the London Symphony Orchestra at the legendary Abby road studios in 1982. The album has been reissued on CD in various countries throughout the last 35 years, but this is the first vinyl reissue since the film's original release.

Overture (3:11) The Power Ceremony (3:57) The Storm (1:03) The Mystic Master Dies (0:51) The Funerals / Jen's Journey (5:25) The Skeksis Duel (1:41) The Pod Dance (3:14) Love Theme (3:17) Gelfling Song (1:11) The Gelfling Ruins (1:43) The Landstrider Journey (0:44) The Great Conjunction (4:13) Finale (7:14)