Battle Born

Battle Born

Artist: Countdown Singers

in stock
$9.99 Buy


Format: CD
Catalog: 1729402
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 09/18/2012
UPC: 602537118748


1. Flesh And Bone
2. Runaways
3. The Way It Was
4. Here With Me
5. A Matter Of Time
6. Deadlines And Commitments
7. Miss Atomic Bomb
8. The Rising Tide
9. Heart Of A Girl
10. From Here On Out
11. Be Still
12. Battle Born
13. In A Broken Dream
14. Dancing In The Moonlight
15. Wildflower
16. Stuck In The Middle With You
17. Wild Thing
18. Paloma Blanca
19. I've Got The Music In Me
20. Desiderata

More Info:

Las Vegas-based post-punk New wave pop provocateurs the Killers took a two-year hiatus after the release of 2008's Day & Age, allowing vocalist Brandon Flowers and drummer Ronnie Vannucci the opportunity to release some long-gestating solo material, and providing the remaining members some much needed time off. After reconvening in early 2011, the band got to work on its fourth studio album, enlisting a small army of notable producers, including Daniel Lanois, Steve Lillywhite, Damian Taylor, Stuart Price, and Brendan O'Brien. The resulting 12-track Battle Born was preceded by the predictably ambitious and soaring first single, "Runaways.,"